“And when I think about it, I just can’t think about it…”

 

I’m so excited! NaNoWriMo starts in a week! Six days, seven hours, and forty-seven minutes to be precise. I’m so excited! I have my outline and various lists of things to include somewhere within that outline. I want it to be November so I can hurry up and write!

There are two kickoff parties this weekend that I might be attending. I’m definitely gong to the one Sunday night. The one on Saturday coincides with my sister’s Halloween party, but I’m not sure that she really wanted me there anyway, so I may just ditch that and meet some more Wrimos.

I have spoken with my boss, and she has agreed to give me November 1 off – assuming no one calls out sick and no schools get added on at the last minute, both of which are fairly common occurrences. Still, I’m hopeful that I will get to keep that day off. If that is the case, I am raising my Day One Ridiculous Goal to 15k instead of 10k.

One of the Atlanta MLs is hosting a midnight kickoff party at her place, and I hope to attend. It goes until 3 am, so I’m really hoping no one calls out sick at the last minute – I usually have to wake up around 5:30 for work, and two hours of sleep would not be good. Maybe I should just count on getting a lot of sleep Monday afternoon while I can, just in case. 🙂

 

Posted on October 25, 2011, in NaNoWriMo. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

