Mid-January update

I wrote 6,444 words today and finished up September 2010 in my novel. As far as word count goes, I’m caught up. I have 38,155 words for Tilt Your Head and Smile and 47,584 words total.

My problem is that I was supposed to write October 2010 today. I didn’t write much of anything yesterday since we were at Michael’s house. I wrote enough to make up for it today, but I’m still a month behind in my outline. I’m hoping to fix that this weekend. Over on the WriYe forums, I signed up to write 25k on Monday. If I can do that, I can get really far ahead. Even if I can’t, though, I’m not too worried. I’m only a day behind, and I have an extra day each week factored in to make up for that.

I’m enjoying writing my novel. April is depressed. She’s already been turned down for one job, and she has had a fight with Matthew about money. Things are moving along nicely. Next up, she gets turned down for another job and stops talking to friends because she’s so embarrassed that she doesn’t have a job.

I also have to start reading again. I’ve started On Writing and would like to finish that up before the end of the week. I have a week and a half until I have to go back to work, and I want to get as much reading done before then as possible.

Posted on January 15, 2012, in Reading, Tilt Your Head and Smile, Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

