The Booker Award

I’m honored to say that Kate over at Read Wear Write has given me The Booker Award:

The rules for this award are as follows:

This award is for book bloggers only. To receive this award the blog must be at least 50% about books, which includes reading or writing.

Along with receiving this award, you must also share your top 5 favorite books you have ever read. Listing more than five books is still within the rules. You must give this award to 5-10 other lucky book blogs you adore.

My favorite books:

  1. The Harry Potter series by JK Rowling
  2. The Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins
  3. Prep by Curtis Sittenfeld
  4. Atonement by Ian McEwan
  5. Animal Farm by George Orwell

And now the blogs:

Most of these blogs focus more on writing novels than reading them, but they’re all focused on novels in some form, so I consider that close enough. 🙂

  1. Julie at Word Flows
  2. Ash at Fabulous Realms
  3. Ally at Novel Ideas
  4. Gabrielle at Of a Writerly Sort
  5. the superhero princess at Critical Literature
Posted on June 11, 2012, in awards. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Congrats and thank you! Fortunately, I was planning on doing an awards post tonight, if I can tear myself away from writing and my new toy that long… 🙂

  2. Thank you so much for awarding me! 🙂 I’m definitely not tired yet of getting awards! Haha.

  3. Thanks so much! I really appreciate this!

  4. Aw, thanks! *blushing* I’m planning on writing a post today…!

  1. Pingback: Embarrassment of Riches « Word Flows

  2. Pingback: Why I Was Gone This Time, the Booker Award, and the Book Learning Podcast! | Of a Writerly Sort

Leave a Reply

