Book review backlog

As I’ve mentioned previously, I had to read 24 books for my YA Literature class. I read all of these in August and September, and then I spent October planning for NaNoWriMo and then November writing for NaNoWriMo, and I never got around to writing all of the reviews for those books. Instead of flooding my blog with book reviews in the last two weeks of the year, I’ve decided to post them all on GoodReads and then just link the reviews here. Once I finish with all the reviews that I’ve neglected to do the past few months, I’ll get back to posting actual reviews on here.

The Iron King by Julie Kigawa – 7/10 (YA fantasy)
Speechless by Hannah Harrington – 9/10 (YA contemporary)
Beauty Queens by Libba Bray – 10/10 (YA humor/adventure/satire)
This is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith – 7/10 (YA contemporary)
What My Mother Doesn’t Know by Sonya Sales – 7/10 (YA contemporary)
A Bottle in the Gaza Sea by Valerie Zenatti – 6/10 (YA contemporary)
45 Pounds by KA Barson – 8/10 (YA contemporary)
This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales – 9/10 (YA contemporary)
Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick – 9/10 (YA contemporary)
Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell – 7/10 (YA contemporary)
Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell -9 /10 (NA contemporary)
Persepolis 2 by Marjane Satrapi – 9/10 (NA historical/autobiography – graphic novel)
Evolution, Me, and Other Freaks of Nature by Robin Brande – 8/10 (YA contemporary)
Finding It by Cora Carmack – 8/10 (NA contemporary romance)
Looking for Alaska by John Green – 7/10 (YA contemporary)
The Purity Myth: How America’s Obsession with Virginity is Hurting Young Women by Jessica Valenti – 9/10 (Nonfiction)

Posted on December 18, 2013, in 52in52, New Adult books, Reading. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

